A glimpse into the daily happenings in the Funky Karma Magick Shop

Hi effurybody, Pluma here, finally after what seemed like furever!  Mom has been really busy, with no time to help me post my thoughts.  She says things are getting back to normal now, (normal, when have we ever been normal? Remember I yam a working cat at Funky Karma, not a normal place at all!)

On Tuesday of last week I came into work with my Dad at 11AM and was just settling down for a nap in my basket when the brother of my friend Diane (who went to the Rainbow Bridge) came to the store with his wife, they live near Boston, so right away mom takes me back home and then LEFT ME HOME ALONE!  That is just never supposed to happen.  I don’t do HOME ALONE.  They were gone all day doing something about Probate Judges, Banks and other stuffs I don’t understand.  I had climb up Moms clothes and get up high in her closet so nothing could get me.  I was really scared!

Then the next day we went to work like always but those relatives came back again and the next thing I knew my Mom and Dad weren’t anywhere around.  The left me in the store with Sara but didn’t even tell me they were leaving!  I know Sara, and like her,  she comes in the shop often and I even went to her wedding, (I had a matching sweater vest, everyone said I looked cute) but I never said she could stay with me in the store WITHOUT my Mommy!  I was upset and started doing all the bad things I yam not allowed to do.  I wapped books of the shelf, climbed up on moms new printer, tried to get the bag of dog hair that mom says I can’t have, I even told that Sara that she ‘isn’t the boss of me’.  It was a bad day, I felt abandoned.  Eventually the pawrents came back and Sara went away.  Mom said she was sorry for not telling me she was leaving, and that next week when Sara comes back I have apologize to her, but I was still mad and after we got home that night I put the bitey on Mom and Dad.  They better learn to treat me better!

So now Mom says things are getting back to normal and she finally has time to do the things I want her to do, like posting and visiting my friends on the CB…that’s Cat Blogosphere in case you didn’t know.  Theres many new things in the shop this week, in addition to all the Valentines things, we have new candles, jewelry, tarot cards and Chinese Herbal medicine. Dr. Ravenhawk will be in on thursday in case you need a consult with her,  Anastasia will be here saturday to give me Pounce Treats, oh I mean, to do TarotReadings.  This weekend is the Huge Fractal Show, the artists will be here with a fun project…you can come in and learn how fractals are made, make one yourself and then take it home.  We have lots of new fractals and some are marked down…
So don’t be shy, come over and pet me.

Oh and have a Happy Valentines day, hope you get lots of treats.

Comments on: "Happy Valentines Day and the ‘whats been going on around here’ report…" (1)

  1. catfromhell said:

    ……..(¯`•.•´¯) (¯`•.•´¯)
    ……..*`•.¸(¯`•.•´¯)¸.•´ ♥
    …☆ º ♥ `•.¸.•´ ♥ º ☆.¸¸.•´¯`♥
    ………!!!нαρρу Valentines ∂αу!!!……
    What a horrible time! Me is happpy things is better now!
    Kisses
    Nellie and Kozmo

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

